Author Topic: WGUI for Rtorrent  (Read 4408 times)

March 31, 2009, 05:20:48 AM
Read 4408 times

Jackman

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **

  • 73
HI I have installed the rtorrent I used the B-rad tips adn had to modify it, but there is two problem.
1. I have to start the rtorrent everytime I start the wdTV
2. Second I am not abel to install the wtorrent.

I have installed the http server (can see the webpage load)
PLease help I expect many is interested in a GUI fro rtorrent.

Thanks for all the help so faar

April 12, 2009, 05:15:59 AM
Reply #1

realtebo

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***

  • 132
the script for autostarting of rtorrent is actually broken

it's made for another device.

you can correct it in a lot of way, but looks like no one way is working

try this script: www.mirkotebaldi.it/S99rtorrent-correct.txt and tell me if something is changed now.

rename it to S99rtorrent and cp to /opt/etc/init.d


Anyway, you could be having a problem only when rebooting.  If you 'turn off' from remote all processes keep running, or not?
weecommand.app.bin
Browse and add IRC download via OSD
Prototype 3
Actually stopped

May 01, 2009, 06:10:04 AM
Reply #2

hapablap

  • Guest
Hello realtebo,
Sorry for refloating an old thread, but I think it's more appropiate to talk about it here.

I am using your script and I am getting the same problem: rtorrent doesn't automatically executes when booting. I tried changing the "p2p" user to "root", just to be sure, but same result. However, if I run the script manually, it works:
Code: [Select]
[root@wdtv /]# ps | grep torr
 1328 root      2524 S    grep torr
[root@wdtv /]# /opt/etc/init.d/S99rtorrent start
Starting rtorrent: rtorrent.
[root@wdtv /]# ps | grep torr
 1343 root      2840 S    SCREEN -dm -S rtorrent
 1347 root     14364 S    rtorrent -n -o import=/opt/etc/rtorrent.conf
 1349 root      2524 S    grep torr

Did anyone manage to make a script that runs rtorrent automatically?

May 04, 2009, 07:18:37 AM
Reply #3

realtebo

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***

  • 132
uhm, if you execute the script manually what's the problem? So I can identify  it . Now i'm not more using rtorrent on wdtv, i'm using weechat (mirc) with DCC trasnfering files

Do you resolved this issue?

In some case, if you used for saved files a path to usb disk you'll verify that rtorrent starts BEFORE DISK is mounted, so rtorrent crashes. and when you gain ssh access rtorrent is not on
weecommand.app.bin
Browse and add IRC download via OSD
Prototype 3
Actually stopped

May 04, 2009, 07:21:13 AM
Reply #4

hapablap

  • Guest
No, I didn't resolve it yet, didn't have much time. The weird this is that if I run the script manually, it works.

Did anybody report success with your script?

May 04, 2009, 07:29:18 AM
Reply #5

b-rad.cc

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 833
  • Personal Text
    FW Hacker
    • B-RAD
No, I didn't resolve it yet, didn't have much time. The weird this is that if I run the script manually, it works.

Did anybody report success with your script?

I patched the Optware rtorrent init.d script, although I forgot two details.

you need to create the rtorrent session directory.

you need to create the rtorrent log directory.

after that it runs & starts on its own.

May 04, 2009, 07:29:50 AM
Reply #6

realtebo

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***

  • 132
probably no

Actually i'm solving a problemi with the Wifi pen.

After I promise I'll retry
weecommand.app.bin
Browse and add IRC download via OSD
Prototype 3
Actually stopped

May 04, 2009, 07:51:28 AM
Reply #7

realtebo

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***

  • 132
Quote
after that it runs & starts on its own.

where is avaiable the right version?

thx for your work !

Do you know a way to launch amule at startup AFTER disk mounting? amule doesn't see the disk mounted when it starts, and so reverts your config to its defaults path /.aMule/Incoming and /.aMule/Temp. at every reboot.
weecommand.app.bin
Browse and add IRC download via OSD
Prototype 3
Actually stopped

May 04, 2009, 07:56:45 AM
Reply #8

hapablap

  • Guest
Okay, if I install rtorrent and use the default options (creating the session and log directories...), it runs automatically at boot.

The problem appears when I replace those paths by an external disk. It looks like rtorrent tries to run before the disk is mounted.


Do you know a way to launch amule at startup AFTER disk mounting? amule doesn't see the disk mounted when it starts, and so reverts your config to its defaults path /.aMule/Incoming and /.aMule/Temp. at every reboot.

Maybe is this related?

May 04, 2009, 08:00:42 AM
Reply #9

realtebo

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***

  • 132
In my opinion, the problem is this: daemons start before disk were mounted.
weecommand.app.bin
Browse and add IRC download via OSD
Prototype 3
Actually stopped

May 04, 2009, 08:02:45 AM
Reply #10

hapablap

  • Guest
In my opinion, the problem is this: daemons start before disk were mounted.
That's exactly the problem. I have just tested it, and got it working adding sleep 15 to the beginning of the S99torrent script. Ugly, but it works! ;)

Maybe that can solve your aMule problem too.

May 04, 2009, 08:07:03 AM
Reply #11

b-rad.cc

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 833
  • Personal Text
    FW Hacker
    • B-RAD
In my opinion, the problem is this: daemons start before disk were mounted.
That's exactly the problem. I have just tested it, and got it working adding sleep 15 to the beginning of the S99torrent script. Ugly, but it works! ;)

Maybe that can solve your aMule problem too.

good point ;) When I find the time I'll patch the script again, and fix the two spots i missed.

If i can remember I'll try and look over amule at the same time.

May 04, 2009, 08:24:01 AM
Reply #12

realtebo

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***

  • 132
I tried even to add 60 seconds of waiting but what obly i obtained is 60 sec of more waiting for startup of wdtv. Then starts the script and in a second time wdtv mount the disk.
weecommand.app.bin
Browse and add IRC download via OSD
Prototype 3
Actually stopped

May 04, 2009, 09:08:36 AM
Reply #13

hapablap

  • Guest
I tried even to add 60 seconds of waiting but what obly i obtained is 60 sec of more waiting for startup of wdtv. Then starts the script and in a second time wdtv mount the disk.
What script are you adding the sleeping to? That should not happen...

May 05, 2009, 03:51:25 AM
Reply #14

realtebo

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***

  • 132
I added the sleep to the /opt/etc/init./Sxxrtorrent

(xx because i don't remeber the number). I'm resolving a big problem with wdtv and wifi. After resolved it, I'll retry with the new version of the script
weecommand.app.bin
Browse and add IRC download via OSD
Prototype 3
Actually stopped