Author Topic: LAURENT G APP HELP  (Read 2712 times)

June 19, 2010, 12:03:22 AM
Read 2712 times

22oakdene

HELLO,
I AM LOOKING FOR HELP WITH THE LAURENT G APP.
I AM NEW TO THE WDTV CUSTOMISATION. I HAVE ALREADY INSTALLED BRADS FIRMWARE WHICH WORKED FINE.
I HAVE ALSO INSTALLED THE MOVIE SHEET GENERATOR ON MY LAPTOP AND HAS WORKED NO PROBLEM ALSO.

ITS THE MIDDLE PART I CANT GET TO WORK.

AS FAR AS I UNDERSTAND, I HAVE REFORMETTED BY USB STICK INTO FAT32, UNZIPPED THE LAURENTG FILES ONTO THE STICK AND PUT IT IN THE MEDIA PLAYER AND REMOVED POWER AND RESTARTED AGAIN AND AGAIN - NOTHING HAPPENS.
I HAVE ALSO TRIED PUTTING THE LAURENTG FILES ON MY EXTERNAL HARD DRIVE [WHERE ALL MY MOVIE FILES ARE], I AM NOT SURE HOW THIS DRIVE HAS BEEN FORMATTED BUT IT CANNOT BE REFORMATTED AS IT HAS ALL THE MOVIES.

ANY HELP WOULD BE MOST APPRECIATED.

NOTE, I HAVE READ LOTS AND LOTS OF POSTS ON THIS BUT CANNOT FIND ANYTHING HELPFUL

THANKS, MARK

June 19, 2010, 08:33:19 PM
Reply #1

KAD

• WDLXTV Eye Candy OSD

FIRST UNCAPS LOCK!! it's the equivellent of shouting when everything is caps

Laurent G app is not compatible with WDTV Live, or gen2 or live+
Laurent G app is only compatible with wdtv gen1

if you have a gen1 box, check out that section of the forum, on the other hand if you have a live or gen2, msheet is already built into the firmware, no additional app.bin needed

KAD

June 20, 2010, 07:05:20 AM
Reply #2

Rev Drew

• DeSpammer

the LaurentG app is old and while it worked very well a year ago, it is dated now and only works with the original wdtv as stated, MSheet by titi is the new app to use for movie sheets, it's way more configurable and works in more than one way..
homepage:
Code: [Select]
http://titi.wdtv.free.fr/editing the LaurentG.conf.txt is the hardest part of getting it to work, read through it and it should be clear enough if you still want to use it..
if you have trouble, post back, someone will surely be able to help you edit it..