Author Topic: subs font size patch  (Read 27270 times)

October 25, 2009, 06:31:14 AM
Reply #75

rezmus

  • Sr. Member

  • Offline
  • ****

  • 418
nothing really interesting in latest wdc prerelease versions, but i will update ext3-boot tomorrow.

Hi Rezmus,

It seems that most of the work is done by dexter here
So you could use it as a starting point if you would want to add your subs font size patch.
Thank you again for your efforts. :)

yep i saw dexter rlsed it, that;s why i didn;t. for bigger fonts easiest way is probably telnet to box, killall dmaosd and replace it in with ftp to patched one (i posted link few days ago). chmod +x /bin/dmaosd just to make sure and reboot.

October 25, 2009, 09:25:07 AM
Reply #76

dexter

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 14
nothing really interesting in latest wdc prerelease versions, but i will update ext3-boot tomorrow.

Hi Rezmus,

It seems that most of the work is done by dexter here
So you could use it as a starting point if you would want to add your subs font size patch.
Thank you again for your efforts. :)
yep i saw dexter rlsed it, that;s why i didn;t. for bigger fonts easiest way is probably telnet to box, killall dmaosd and replace it in with ftp to patched one (i posted link few days ago). chmod +x /bin/dmaosd just to make sure and reboot.
i added your update and .po files.. thanks, your update handled po change much better :-)  using a disassembler here? relocating string is not that easy..

October 25, 2009, 09:55:03 AM
Reply #77

rezmus

  • Sr. Member

  • Offline
  • ****

  • 418
just hex editor ;> middle 90's save game hacking school ;P

October 25, 2009, 11:55:30 AM
Reply #78

miikew

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 49
just hex editor ;> middle 90's save game hacking school ;P

 ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

October 28, 2009, 12:32:32 PM
Reply #79

El`Drako

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 31
just hex editor ;> middle 90's save game hacking school ;P
+1  ;D

November 01, 2009, 02:14:11 AM
Reply #80

andy1911

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 31
Hi how would i go about getting ext3-boot which uses firmware 1.02.11?
do i need to have the 1.02.11 original firmware installed first? then use the ext3-boot firmware?

November 14, 2009, 01:48:10 AM
Reply #81

ro3ck

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 12
Do you intend to make a font size patch for wd tv live?
« Last Edit: November 14, 2009, 03:15:21 AM by ro3ck »

November 17, 2009, 07:33:58 AM
Reply #82

byte0468

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 29
Do you intend to make a font size patch for wd tv live?

+1

December 16, 2009, 05:45:38 AM
Reply #83

kwanbis

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 31
Do you intend to make a font size patch for wd tv live?
+1

December 23, 2009, 02:04:43 AM
Reply #84

~ kyogoku ~

  • Sr. Member

  • Offline
  • ****

  • 259
  • Personal Text
    ♫..♪♫ One more time, One more chance ♪♫..♪
can anybody please tutor me on how to use this patch with the WDLXTV 0.5.8.1? :)

September 13, 2012, 08:22:27 AM
Reply #85

arfgh

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 47
a thing that i havent it clear is, what original firmware must i have in the device to proceed to install the ext3-boot 0.9.2

i need to know it before to proceed in order to dont damage the wonderful WDTV Gen1

September 13, 2012, 05:24:00 PM
Reply #86

RavRob

  • DeSpammer
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • ****

  • 1728
You don't need an original firmware to run a EXT3-Boot, you need to be flashed with a custom firmware.
Windows 7 Ultimate with SP1
WDTV Live
1.02.21 WDLXTV 0.5.1.4 (Beta)
Linksys - WUSB600N USB Adapter
DLink - Dir-655 Router
Atheros - AR8131 PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet Controller (NDIS 6.20)
XBMC - The Future of Television