Author Topic: WDLXTV-LIVE-0.4.X  (Read 679522 times)

February 27, 2010, 06:24:11 AM
Reply #60

Neoone

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 24
hi,

i took a look at the messages file, and when i list any filesystem mounted from an app.bin file i get this kind of errors:

Feb 27 14:20:12 WDTVLIVE-24b2a user.info kernel: unable to read inode block - inode=135, block=100
Feb 27 14:20:12 WDTVLIVE-24b2a user.crit kernel: EXT3-fs error (device loop3): ext3_get_inode_loc:
Feb 27 14:20:12 WDTVLIVE-24b2a user.info kernel: unable to read inode block - inode=244, block=114


it seems that it can't read ext3 fs anymore !


February 27, 2010, 04:24:07 PM
Reply #61

z0mbiexx

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **

  • 52
    • [.AsphyxiatedGod.]
4.1 doesn't play subtitles on all my files anymore yet 4.0 plays it perfectly.

mediainfo
Code: [Select]
General
Complete name                    : J:\Anime + Animation\Series\Black Lagoon\[Re-encoded by steveyk]BlLa05.mkv
Format                           : Matroska
File size                        : 59.5 MiB
Duration                         : 23mn 27s
Overall bit rate                 : 355 Kbps
Encoded date                     : UTC 2009-01-16 23:19:38
Writing application              : mkvmerge v2.3.0 ('Freak U') built on Sep  8 2008 18:32:16
Writing library                  : libebml v0.7.7 + libmatroska v0.8.1

Video
ID                               : 1
Format                           : AVC
Format/Info                      : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile                   : High@L5.1
Format settings, CABAC           : Yes
Format settings, ReFrames        : 8 frames
Muxing mode                      : Container profile=Unknown@5.1
Codec ID                         : V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC
Duration                         : 23mn 26s
Nominal bit rate                 : 268 Kbps
Width                            : 848 pixels
Height                           : 480 pixels
Display aspect ratio             : 16:9
Original display aspect ratio    : 16:9
Frame rate                       : 29.970 fps
Resolution                       : 8 bits
Colorimetry                      : 4:2:0
Scan type                        : Progressive
Bits/(Pixel*Frame)               : 0.022
Writing library                  : x264 core 56 svn-676
Encoding settings                : cabac=1 / ref=5 / deblock=1:1:1 / analyse=0x3:0x133 / me=umh / subme=7 / brdo=1 / mixed_ref=1 / me_range=16 / chroma_me=1 / trellis=2 / 8x8dct=1 / cqm=0 / deadzone=21,11 / chroma_qp_offset=0 / threads=3 / nr=0 / decimate=1 / mbaff=0 / bframes=5 / b_pyramid=1 / b_adapt=1 / b_bias=0 / direct=1 / wpredb=1 / bime=1 / keyint=250 / keyint_min=25 / scenecut=40(pre) / rc=2pass / bitrate=268 / ratetol=1.0 / rceq='blurCplx^(1-qComp)' / qcomp=0.60 / qpmin=10 / qpmax=51 / qpstep=4 / cplxblur=20.0 / qblur=0.5 / ip_ratio=1.40 / pb_ratio=1.30

Audio #1
ID                               : 2
Format                           : AAC
Format/Info                      : Advanced Audio Codec
Format version                   : Version 4
Format profile                   : LC
Format settings, SBR             : Yes
Format settings, PS              : No
Codec ID                         : A_AAC
Duration                         : 23mn 27s
Channel(s)                       : 2 channels
Channel positions                : L R
Sampling rate                    : 48.0 KHz
Language                         : English

Audio #2
ID                               : 3
Format                           : AAC
Format/Info                      : Advanced Audio Codec
Format version                   : Version 4
Format profile                   : LC
Format settings, SBR             : Yes
Format settings, PS              : No
Codec ID                         : A_AAC
Duration                         : 23mn 27s
Channel(s)                       : 2 channels
Channel positions                : L R
Sampling rate                    : 48.0 KHz
Language                         : Japanese

Text #1
ID                               : 4
Format                           : VobSub
Codec ID                         : S_VOBSUB
Codec ID/Info                    : The same subtitle format used on DVDs
Title                            : Titles and Signs
Language                         : English

Text #2
ID                               : 5
Format                           : VobSub
Codec ID                         : S_VOBSUB
Codec ID/Info                    : The same subtitle format used on DVDs
Title                            : Audio
Language                         : English

Menu
00:00:00.000                     : en:Chapter 1
00:01:31.000                     : en:Chapter 2
00:11:27.333                     : en:Chapter 3
00:21:44.767                     : en:Chapter 4
00:23:14.667                     : en:Chapter 5


February 28, 2010, 02:15:20 AM
Reply #62

DasGensu

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 28
okay, im beginning to freak out...

i had the latest official FW before i installed your wdlxtv live 0.4.1
but i cant get ANYTHING to run

-downloaddaemon doesnt work correctly (is installed, but doesnt start the daemon)
-NONE of the OSD mods (for which i initially installed your firmware) works, i either get no icons, only the default background screen or some weird colored screen
-(and at this part im beginning to tear that effing device apart) I CANT EVEN DOWNGRADE anymore.
the goddamn "new firmware" does not show up
ive tried reformatting my pen drive, restartet couple of times, reset to factory defaults and so on, i dont know what to do anymore...

oh and youtube doesnt work either anymore... n1

February 28, 2010, 04:07:51 AM
Reply #63

berniep

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 49
okay, im beginning to freak out...

i had the latest official FW before i installed your wdlxtv live 0.4.1
but i cant get ANYTHING to run
In another post you told, that you switched on the USB power off/on feature.
Here is the begin of all evil, because this feature doesnt work for a lot of people!
Turn this feature off again in S00custom-options and reboot - eg.:
config_tool -c ETH_DOWN_ACTION9999='suspend && sleep 2'
config_tool -c ETH_UP_ACTION00='sleep 5 && resume'

February 28, 2010, 04:32:44 AM
Reply #64

DasGensu

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 28
i would change it.... if that worked...

because well, actually absolutely nothing(and with nothing i mean not a single thing) seems to be working anymore. the player itself still plays videos, but it wont change settings, upgrade, downgrade, install things proper or ANYTHING.

ive tried to change these settings, but that thing simply does not care

just to be sure: i edited the S00custom-options file:

## the following ethernet action will stop all running services and then turn off power to the usb bus
## unless you know what you're doing it MUST be the last action
#config_tool -c ETH_DOWN_ACTION9999='suspend && sleep 2 && usb.power.off'

## the following ethernet action will tun on power to the usb bus then start all services
## unless you know what you're doing it MUST be the first action
#config_tool -c ETH_UP_ACTION00='usb.power.on && sleep 5 && resume'

pulled the power plug, put in the pen drive and put the plug back in.

does. not. work.

the settings are found in the S00-custom-options on the player, but it still turns off all USB drives when turned off.

February 28, 2010, 04:38:46 AM
Reply #65

berniep

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 49
just to be sure: i edited the S00custom-options file:

## the following ethernet action will stop all running services and then turn off power to the usb bus
## unless you know what you're doing it MUST be the last action
#config_tool -c ETH_DOWN_ACTION9999='suspend && sleep 2 && usb.power.off'

## the following ethernet action will tun on power to the usb bus then start all services
## unless you know what you're doing it MUST be the first action
#config_tool -c ETH_UP_ACTION00='usb.power.on && sleep 5 && resume'
No - dont put # again - it will do nothing!
You must overwrite the settings!

## the following ethernet action will stop all running services and then turn off power to the usb bus
## unless you know what you're doing it MUST be the last action
config_tool -c ETH_DOWN_ACTION9999='suspend && sleep 2'

## the following ethernet action will tun on power to the usb bus then start all services
## unless you know what you're doing it MUST be the first action
config_tool -c ETH_UP_ACTION00='sleep 5 && resume'


February 28, 2010, 04:44:42 AM
Reply #66

DasGensu

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 28
thx a lot, i thought it would be enough to uncomment, its working now, im downgrading :)

but is there a way to get that feature working properly on the player or do i have to change the settings everytime i want to install something?
ive got a 2.5" HDD attached so i need that feature

February 28, 2010, 04:53:06 AM
Reply #67

berniep

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 49
thx a lot, i thought it would be enough to uncomment, its working now, im downgrading :)

but is there a way to get that feature working properly on the player or do i have to change the settings everytime i want to install something?
ive got a 2.5" HDD attached so i need that feature

Ask the creator of this app: b-rad.cc
I think, he is working on it ...

February 28, 2010, 05:09:39 AM
Reply #68

berniep

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 49
do i have to change the settings everytime i want to install something?

Take a look at the comments on the top in S00custom-options:
## config_tool commands only need to be executed _once_ then they can be re-commented

Therefore, once a setting is changed after reboot, the file S00custom-options is not mandatory.

February 28, 2010, 05:22:58 AM
Reply #69

DasGensu

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 28
yeah, but i just tried to turn that feature on again(using my old settings file)
im going back to original firmware now, im tired of problem after problem with that FW.

maybe ill try again when all this stuff is out of alpha version, in this state its useless to me

February 28, 2010, 05:31:29 AM
Reply #70

berniep

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 49
yeah, but i just tried to turn that feature on again(using my old settings file)
im going back to original firmware now, im tired of problem after problem with that FW.

maybe ill try again when all this stuff is out of alpha version, in this state its useless to me

The problem is, that there is no (official) information how do remove/revert a setting in S00custom-options.
Simply to comment a line again with # will do nothing (of course).
My workaround: Editing /tmp/conf/config directly via SSH.

February 28, 2010, 07:56:44 AM
Reply #71

MrBeer

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 21
On all my windows 7 shares i get this "media server can not be accessed " any one know how to fix this it was working before i went to 4.0  thanks
  Forget about that  I think it was the linksys 610
« Last Edit: February 28, 2010, 09:17:05 AM by MrBeer »

February 28, 2010, 10:46:09 AM
Reply #72

Plasmator

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 32
    • Plasmator Uber Collection
Quote from: b-rad.cc

Code: [Select]
WDLXTV-Live-0.4.1.0
  *** Include wdtvlive.fff with wdtvlive.bin and wdtvlive.ver when you flash ***

you only need to include wdtvlive.fff if you haven't already flashed to official fw 1.01.24
http://rapidshare.com/files/354550225/1.01.24_B-RAD.CC_WDLXTV_LIVE-0.4.1.0.zip
I'm running WDLXTV-Live-0.4.0.0 and have not loaded the official WD FW 1.01.24.

Just to confirm, I MUST load this new kernel wdtvlive.fff in order to use WDLXTV-Live-0.4.1.0 ?

With WDLXTV-Live-0.4.0.0 installed, I copied the 3 files (wdtvlive.fff & wdtvlive.bin & wdtvlive.ver) to the fat32 usb stick and rebooted. I don't get the usual upgrade prompt with these changes :-

VERSION='1.20.04.WDLXTV_LIVE-0.4.1.0'
LOCATION='wdtvlive.bin'

How do I apply the WDLXTV-Live-0.4.1.0 upgrade ?

[Edit = Solution]

0. Started with WDLXTV-Live-0.4.0.0 installed.

1. Install WD Official FW 1.01.24 (wdtvlive.fff & wdtvlive.bin & wdtvlive.ver)

2. Install WDLXTV-Live-0.4.1.0 (wdtvlive.bin & wdtvlive.ver)

3. Last thing, after several factory resets before & after upgrades, YouTube does not work.
« Last Edit: February 28, 2010, 12:03:36 PM by Plasmator »

February 28, 2010, 05:17:07 PM
Reply #73

pento123

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 28
Hey B-RAD,

Quick q for ya. Is it possible to powercycle the device from the remote control using your firmware?

It would be helpful for testing etc....

Thanks,

Mark

February 28, 2010, 08:54:38 PM
Reply #74

cloudfan

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 1
for those who are still having youtube "no content" problem
after you flash the official fw and reset to factory default
you have to run youtube at least once (according to b-rad's earlier post, it's to generate some kind of key)
then flash b-rad's awesome fw