Author Topic: Install WDLXTV-Live Firmware on WD HD TV Live  (Read 8945 times)

April 07, 2010, 08:44:23 PM
Read 8945 times

partha.sarkar

Hi There,

I am very new in this topic. I want to install WDLXTV-Live firmware on my WD HD TV Live media player. Currently this has 1.01.21 ffirmware version. I have tried with several similar type of WDLXTV-Live firmwares but nothing worked till now. Can anyone please guide me step by step in this.

Thanks,
Partha

April 07, 2010, 09:16:47 PM
Reply #1

Mr_Miyagi

http://wiki.wdlxtv.com/Flashing_the_Firmware

There are numerous threads, pages and attached README's that describe the process.  This question has been asked many times, use the search feature if you are unsure of anything before posting.

April 07, 2010, 09:30:41 PM
Reply #2

partha.sarkar

Hi Miyagi,

Thanks for your reply. I have downloaded the file 1.01.11_B-RAD.CC_WDLXTV_LIVE-0.3.4.5.zip and extracted into FAT32 USB stick and plugged in to my WD HD TV Live box. Nothing happened. I shut down the box and restarted with the USB stick plugged in, then also nothing happened, it didn't ask for any firmware upgrade option. Please suggest, if I need to install anything else prior to go with B-RAD. My current firmware is 1.01.21

Appreciate your help.

-- Partha

April 07, 2010, 09:35:13 PM
Reply #3

frankie-boy

Edit the ver-file to version 1.01.22, like it says in the wiki...

April 07, 2010, 09:39:47 PM
Reply #4

Mr_Miyagi

Hi Miyagi,

Thanks for your reply. I have downloaded the file 1.01.11_B-RAD.CC_WDLXTV_LIVE-0.3.4.5.zip and extracted into FAT32 USB stick and plugged in to my WD HD TV Live box. Nothing happened. I shut down the box and restarted with the USB stick plugged in, then also nothing happened, it didn't ask for any firmware upgrade option. Please suggest, if I need to install anything else prior to go with B-RAD. My current firmware is 1.01.21

Appreciate your help.

-- Partha