Author Topic: !HOMEBREW DATABASE (available apps summary) v0.1  (Read 65905 times)

December 27, 2009, 05:30:08 AM
Read 65905 times

migube

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***

  • 245
Moved to http://wiki.wdlxtv.com/Appz

If you developped an application, please register to the wiki to to add / modify the page to add it.

thanks
« Last Edit: April 14, 2010, 10:15:10 PM by migube »
-----
WdTvLive - LG BD390 - Philips 47PFL8404h - Logitech  Z5400 - DM7000 - Synology 107+
If you developed some application or know about some new WDTVLive app.bin or binary files, please update the Wiki on http://wiki.wdlxtv.com/Appz

December 29, 2009, 07:41:28 AM
Reply #1

alfa

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 11
Hi guys

Migube could you please take pw_reset_app_bin on a other download server!
That dont run anymore is blocked from Rapidshare

THx

December 29, 2009, 09:49:42 PM
Reply #2

wookienz

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 37

January 01, 2010, 05:11:36 AM
Reply #3

nessesosid

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 5
GOOD OVERVIEW !!!
THIS HAVE TO STAY ON THE FIRST PAGE !!!!

January 01, 2010, 07:18:35 AM
Reply #4

akid1

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 6
great overview... should be pinned as nessesosid says

January 01, 2010, 12:40:16 PM
Reply #5

jayallan

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1175
    • Jay Allan Photo
Good list!  I will keep it Sticky as long is it is up to date :)

Jay
WDTV LIVE with current official FW > HDMI > DVDO > Sony CRT Projector 150" 16/9 screen.  Toslink audio to Yamaha DTS receiver. No Network set up yet.

January 04, 2010, 01:14:08 AM
Reply #6

skyball

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 15
Hey migube,

great and useful post! I think the "Webserver addon" link should be updated to http://wdtvforum.com/main/index.php?topic=3844.0...

skyball

January 04, 2010, 03:01:18 PM
Reply #7

estarctic

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 7
There should also be info for each app (I)

January 06, 2010, 01:49:19 PM
Reply #8

Sake

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 2

January 08, 2010, 08:46:38 AM
Reply #9

Squale76

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 2
Hello,
I try to connect with telnet at WDTV Live
Quote
Some Tips for newbies
    * Telnet to the IP of the box with root and no password

But with root for login and no password, it don't work.
Which login use you and which password associated ?

Sorry for my english which is really poor ...

January 08, 2010, 11:27:47 AM
Reply #10

skyball

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 15
Hi Squale,

are you sure you use the Telnet protocoll? SSH won't work without a password.

So first connect using telnet (or putty but with "connection type" set to Telnet) as root with no password and in the shell use the "passwd" command to set a password. Then you can login using SSH protocoll...

Hope this helps,

skyball

    * Telnet to the IP of the box with root and no password

But with root for login and no password, it don't work.

January 12, 2010, 04:17:45 PM
Reply #11

Whoheart

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 756
Good work migube.
A suggestion, perhaps a one line description of what the applications do (since nobody seem to do that in the links, just tell us they have updated xuweeen ver1.0 to ver1.1 ;)
If you think there is something wrong with your WD device contact them and then act upon that: Either wait or move on - don't whine here - this is not WD's board. If you have a problem, start a thread and ask - perhaps someone knows the answer.

January 13, 2010, 12:09:39 AM
Reply #12

migube

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***

  • 245
I tried to add some comments, though for b-rad's librarys or other, I'm not sure myself :)
-----
WdTvLive - LG BD390 - Philips 47PFL8404h - Logitech  Z5400 - DM7000 - Synology 107+
If you developed some application or know about some new WDTVLive app.bin or binary files, please update the Wiki on http://wiki.wdlxtv.com/Appz

January 13, 2010, 02:35:06 PM
Reply #13

waterox

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 12
Hi Squale,

are you sure you use the Telnet protocoll? SSH won't work without a password.

So first connect using telnet (or putty but with "connection type" set to Telnet) as root with no password and in the shell use the "passwd" command to set a password. Then you can login using SSH protocoll...

Hope this helps,

skyball

    * Telnet to the IP of the box with root and no password

But with root for login and no password, it don't work.


Uhhh yeah telnet gives me "connection refused". This is on a linux machine using terminal with Telnet command line. Are you sure there is not some default password set?

January 14, 2010, 01:55:47 AM
Reply #14

migube

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***

  • 245


Uhhh yeah telnet gives me "connection refused". This is on a linux machine using terminal with Telnet command line. Are you sure there is not some default password set?

Which version did you upgrade to ?
Are you sure about the IP of the box you are telnetting to?
-----
WdTvLive - LG BD390 - Philips 47PFL8404h - Logitech  Z5400 - DM7000 - Synology 107+
If you developed some application or know about some new WDTVLive app.bin or binary files, please update the Wiki on http://wiki.wdlxtv.com/Appz