Author Topic: New WDTV Software Update 1.02.11 Discussion Thread  (Read 29231 times)

October 01, 2009, 03:33:54 PM
Read 29231 times

jayallan

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1175
    • Jay Allan Photo
Hey guys,

This is where we can have a general discussion about our experiences with the new beta firmware update.  :)

Jay
WDTV LIVE with current official FW > HDMI > DVDO > Sony CRT Projector 150" 16/9 screen.  Toslink audio to Yamaha DTS receiver. No Network set up yet.

October 01, 2009, 03:44:08 PM
Reply #1

Fishbowls

  • Sr. Member

  • Offline
  • ****

  • 371
ok
who is going to step up and make an ext3boot version from this.

ps JAY YOU CHANGED your picture.... your looking much better here ;)
end-users wiki http://wdtv.wetpaint.com
Custom Firmware wiki http://wiki.wdtv.org/doku.php
mediainfo http://mediainfo.sourceforge.net
start here http://wdtvforum.com/main/index.php?topic=1088.msg7613#ms
wdtv+ext3-boot-9.2+sabrent gbit adapter+
rss/weather+disco-webserver. this thing is cool eh.

October 01, 2009, 03:56:03 PM
Reply #2

delphiguru

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 31

Audio sync problems are TOTAL FIXED ? 

October 01, 2009, 04:25:29 PM
Reply #3

donkuok

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 8

October 01, 2009, 06:03:14 PM
Reply #4

jwdicki

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **

  • 54
so far so good.  all the out of sync MKV files I had are working perfectly now.   ;D

now if I only could figure out how to use the video playlist feature....

October 01, 2009, 06:16:06 PM
Reply #5

Whoheart

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 756
* I was playing an mpeg, then i fast forwarded and it stopped playing the picture, only the sound.

* It still often stops responding to the remote, then i have to wait for the screen saver to kick in, at which time it starts responding again (or turn the unit of and on)

* In some mkv's I tried, it can't fast forward or rewind, but jumps to the start of the file each time.
« Last Edit: October 01, 2009, 06:39:06 PM by Whoheart »
If you think there is something wrong with your WD device contact them and then act upon that: Either wait or move on - don't whine here - this is not WD's board. If you have a problem, start a thread and ask - perhaps someone knows the answer.

October 01, 2009, 10:22:42 PM
Reply #6

Ernis

  • Sr. Member

  • Offline
  • ****

  • 377
now if I only could figure out how to use the video playlist feature....
Don't know what is new about the video playlist feature. It has worked before. See this thread: http://wdtvforum.com/main/index.php?topic=2025.0

October 01, 2009, 10:31:29 PM
Reply #7

bobosquishy

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***

  • 202
oh wat...another beta.. ???

Yeah I was surprised at first too, but then I realized the reason was most probably to make sure that the sync issue is fixed before rolling out an official release.
I reserve the right to ignore you for any reason.

October 01, 2009, 10:54:17 PM
Reply #8

microcens

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 17
Can someone please tell me if the sub/idx subtitles are still blinking with this new fw?

October 01, 2009, 11:50:50 PM
Reply #9

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
oh wat...another beta.. ???

Yeah I was surprised at first too, but then I realized the reason was most probably to make sure that the sync issue is fixed before rolling out an official release.

Yes, I agree with you ! I don't think WD has been working 3 months just for that ! This is just the tip of the iceberg...  ;)
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

October 02, 2009, 12:02:27 AM
Reply #10

donkuok

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 8
oh wat...another beta.. ???

Yeah I was surprised at first too, but then I realized the reason was most probably to make sure that the sync issue is fixed before rolling out an official release.

Yes, I agree with you ! I don't think WD has been working 3 months just for that ! This is just the tip of the iceberg...  ;)
Probably they r just working hard for the new WDTV2...and has forgotten about existing customers

October 02, 2009, 02:54:37 AM
Reply #11

delphiguru

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 31

@ lilibabe

FW of WD TV LIVE 2 is compatible with WDTV 1 ?

October 02, 2009, 04:15:37 AM
Reply #12

Jackson

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 32
Haven't tried it yet.

But, based on the pre-release notes, I am completely underwhelmed with what they've added after such a long wait since the last version.

Can't help thinking the WDTV1 development has been effectively abandoned

October 02, 2009, 05:42:21 AM
Reply #13

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/

@ lilibabe

FW of WD TV LIVE 2 is compatible with WDTV 1 ?

I don't know ! WDTV2 isn't even out yet !
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

October 02, 2009, 05:45:09 AM
Reply #14

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
oh wat...another beta.. ???

Yeah I was surprised at first too, but then I realized the reason was most probably to make sure that the sync issue is fixed before rolling out an official release.

Yes, I agree with you ! I don't think WD has been working 3 months just for that ! This is just the tip of the iceberg...  ;)
Probably they r just working hard for the new WDTV2...and has forgotten about existing customers

I'm not sure they have had to work hard for a product that looks similar to 95% !! In the same time, they won't issue a firmware better than that of new WDTV...
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/