Author Topic: TViXiE Templates by Idaho680  (Read 100408 times)

September 26, 2009, 10:21:36 PM
Reply #15

someguy123

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 19
In the Aeon MoreInfo, the director is not showing up for me (I don't mind this, I would actually rather have it gone). But there is a blank space where it should be, and also the movie title name is sometimes clipped like in The Changeling.

Otherwise great addition. Thanks for your hard work!

September 26, 2009, 10:35:29 PM
Reply #16

someguy123

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 19
Is there any way you can make one where the Rating, Year Released, and Runtime are at the bottom. And make the box as small as the original Aeon Simple.

You can also take out director as that is not so important. This would be the best if you can do it. Thanks!

September 27, 2009, 02:23:23 AM
Reply #17

cUbA_LiBrE

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 23
well, i liked the year beside the title. i just tried to get back there but i dont know how to get the year variable to the title. the year doesnt ajust so the year gets overwritten by the title (if the title is too long).

Could you send me an aeon simple More movieinfo just like the sample pics at page one?

would also like to know how to edit the movie info shown in your pic.

Thanks for the good work.
Clear Showcase


Check it out!

September 27, 2009, 02:55:46 AM
Reply #18

cUbA_LiBrE

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 23
Thanks for the quick answer. Now it is no problem i think :D

Is it possible to include a boxart from the hdd? sometimes the boxarts found during the search are not so good.
Clear Showcase


Check it out!

September 27, 2009, 01:27:14 PM
Reply #19

someguy123

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 19
Great work with the fix man! I actually took out the director text and adjusted the height and font of the title so it would fit even with lowercase.

But I do like your new edit the best. I think this will be the template that everyone will use for years to come! Great work and thanks!

September 28, 2009, 01:44:13 AM
Reply #20

cUbA_LiBrE

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 23
Well done and thanks for the hints. I can start right now to "TViXiE" my movie DB ;) I think it will be finished in about 1 year  ;D

looking forward to your new templates. I am thinking about to use diffenrent templates for movies, tvshows and doku. So keept up the good work  ;)
Clear Showcase


Check it out!

September 28, 2009, 03:04:58 AM
Reply #21

xcandyman

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 4
Hi, Great work!

On Thumbs Multiplex the [up folder area], the movie filename and the top navigation bar are wrecking this lovely template. Is there any way to remove this?

Thanks

September 28, 2009, 04:00:48 AM
Reply #22

xcandyman

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 4

September 28, 2009, 04:05:26 AM
Reply #23

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
Nice template, especially for "into the blue". Just one question : is ti possible to remove the blue frame, the one near the movie title ?  ;)
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

September 28, 2009, 04:27:10 AM
Reply #24

xcandyman

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 4
I'm not using a WDTV i'm using a Tvix 6500a, I found this thread from tvixie forums. I guess thats the problem?

September 28, 2009, 06:51:31 AM
Reply #25

smashy

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 17
Hi idaho, any chance you could do a version of Simple Multiplex but without the bar and text along the bottom???

September 28, 2009, 09:54:33 AM
Reply #26

cUbA_LiBrE

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 23
Is it possible to add some logos to the template, like xvid, mkv, dts, Dolby Digital etc. ?

That would be cool to.
Clear Showcase


Check it out!

September 29, 2009, 12:22:06 AM
Reply #27

pornoralle1980

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 7
Hello. I have a question. If I have the Movie info ready and have renamed it in wd_tv, it cannot be indicated, nevertheless, in spite of LaurentG mod. Does it lie in it this my Jpeg more than 800kb is big??

September 29, 2009, 01:36:39 AM
Reply #28

redindian

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 643
    • True Font Family - Any font, any website, any browser
Yes you need to use smaller images. Try max of 200KB.

September 29, 2009, 04:22:45 AM
Reply #29

redindian

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 643
    • True Font Family - Any font, any website, any browser
@Idaho680:

When testing out your templates today, I noticed that some elements are set to 'auto' with a height and width of 0. My template converter cannot handle this so it creates elements with width and height set to zero. Could you modify your templates so that they always contain a height and width?

I've tried modifying them myself, but it takes a lot of time and they still don't look perfect.