Author Topic: NFS mount problem. Simplton needs HELP!  (Read 3633 times)

August 31, 2009, 10:00:50 AM
Read 3633 times

acomp917

I hope I posted this correctly.

Hello All,

I'm new to most of this unix stuff, and have searched until I'm blind in order to figure out what I'm doing wrong. THIS IS GONNA BE A MESS. Please read through it and offer any help that you can.

I'm using WDLXTV 5.6.2 firmware. I'm using Tu2-et100 wired net adapter with static address 192.168.1.151, My NAS DNS-323 is static 192.168.1.150. I'm using FFP with NFS on the NAS. I can telnet into the WDTV and I can mount the exported NFS shares using Ubuntu. The Ubuntu terminal command is as follows:

sudo mount -t nfs 192.168.1.150:/mnt/HD_a2/STEVE /home/steve/Desktop/NFSfiles

I have a folder "NFSfiles" on the desktop that opens to reveal the exported contents.
-----------------------------------------------

Back to the WDTV,
There is a RO directory inside STEVE called WDTV. It has only vid and music. I would like to mount that as WDTV. I created a directory called WDTV on the USB stick. (I dont know what "addMounts" are. OR How to use/notuse them.)
My net.config:

#
# Network configuration file

#You can override the hostname here:
HOST=wdtv

# if you do not set a hostname,a random one is assigned.

# attempt to set jumbo frames
MTU=9000

#
# Dynamic IP Configuration:
#DHCP=yes

#
# Static IP Configuration:  (only if not DHCP)
DHCP=no
IP=192.168.1.151
GW=192.168.1.1
NM=255.255.255.0
DNS1=192.168.1.1
#DNS2=205.171.3.65

#
# Optional: 

#specify time server host
#NTP=pool.ntp.org

#specify timezone (example=pacific North America)
#TZ=PST8PDT

#do not load any network drivers (saves memory)
#SUPPRESS_OTHERS=yes
My net.mounts

#
# Example net.mounts file to demonstrate auto-mounting
# of network shares
#
# note: that if you store a net.mounts file in /conf/ then it will ALSO
# execute on startup.
#

# Mount a windows file share (must be done by IP address)