Author Topic: OSD mod : simple (1.03.01) ***V3 FINAL  (Read 358618 times)

May 16, 2010, 11:53:47 PM
Reply #1035

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
great stuff!!

I am using your mod with msheet,can i change background of your mod? is that possible?

Yes, no problem !

If you use WDLXTV, I think you just have to put a file named 'background.jpg' or 'background.png' on your usb stick.
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

May 17, 2010, 02:13:09 AM
Reply #1036

vapinochirag

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **

  • 78

May 17, 2010, 02:18:18 AM
Reply #1037

vapinochirag

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **

  • 78
just tried it,not working  :(

It works when i remove osd.bin from root and place the image there. But with the osd it will retain osd mod bg only i guess...

May 17, 2010, 03:04:00 AM
Reply #1038

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
I think it should work, if I remember well other users managed to make it work... but WDTV1 is ancient history for me ! And my poor little brain can not remember all !  ;)

Did you try with both *.jpg and *.png ?
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

May 17, 2010, 03:19:42 AM
Reply #1039

vapinochirag

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **

  • 78
i tried with jpg only,will try other one and see...

May 17, 2010, 03:28:13 AM
Reply #1040

Titi

  • Sr. Member

  • Offline
  • ****

  • 423
    • titi.wdtv.free.fr
I think this will not work, because WDLXTV only replace welcome_background_bg.jpg by the one it find on your stick. Problem is that simple osd is using welcome_background_bg.png (if I'm not wrong).
the best way to change the background with simple osd is:
-put your welcome_background_bg.jpg on your stick
-type this code into the S00custom-options file on your stick
Code: [Select]
mount -o bind /tmp/welcome_background_bg.jpg /osd/image/welcome_background_bg.png
MSheet2.1.0
Visit titi.wdtv.free.fr. If you like the work I have done here, feel free to contribute...

May 17, 2010, 05:09:06 AM
Reply #1041

vapinochirag

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **

  • 78
yes it works that way!! thanks a lot!!

August 09, 2010, 12:15:45 PM
Reply #1042

VStrike

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **

  • 60
Hey Lilibabe, love your mod. I know that your finished with simple and unadorned v2 and v3. But I think it would be really cool to make your movie selection screens kinda like silk mod has his laid out. Kinda scrolling across with a set of 7 or 8 thumbs. I dont know if its possible. I would prefer v2, but either one would be cool.

August 10, 2010, 11:20:25 AM
Reply #1043

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
Sorry dhadleymail, no more development for the wdtv1 since mine is broken ! I can't test what I do and anyway I'm not really motivated...
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

August 11, 2010, 12:34:00 PM
Reply #1044

Pangadaywalker

  • Sr. Member

  • Offline
  • ****

  • 349
Really Lilibabe?? No solution for the brick???

Can't believe it... I think you were the only one!!!
My set:

August 11, 2010, 09:14:54 PM
Reply #1045

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
No solution ! I tried everything, without success.

With a serial cable it should work, but I don't have one and I'm not qualified enough for this !
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

August 12, 2010, 04:23:13 AM
Reply #1046

Pangadaywalker

  • Sr. Member

  • Offline
  • ****

  • 349
I know you probably already tried that but just in case.

Do you have or could get a Kingston DataTraveler flashdrive (this is the one most accepted)?

If yes, format with this software to Fat or Fat32:
http://wdtvhd.com/index.php?act=attach&type=post&id=594

Reboot factory settings, and then try to install the new software again.

I know you probably already tried some of this but who knows.... it could help.
My set:

August 12, 2010, 07:50:38 AM
Reply #1047

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
Thank you for your advice Pangadaywalker, I don't have a Kingston DataTraveler flashdrive but I tried with several usb sticks, several methods,... no way !!

But now it's less problematic to me since I received the WDTV live...
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

August 12, 2010, 11:01:30 AM
Reply #1048

Pangadaywalker

  • Sr. Member

  • Offline
  • ****

  • 349
wow!!

I guess you don't even want to recover the old unit then!!!!

LMAO!! :D
My set:

September 04, 2010, 12:52:58 AM
Reply #1049

biedrek

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 2
Hi all!
That is my first post on this forum.
I have one question.
Lilibabes can you change icon in light version on transparent version?

Light version:
http://img718.imageshack.us/f/img2293l.jpg

on transparent version :
http://www.zimagez.com/zimage/preview53.php