Author Topic: OSD mod : simple (1.03.01) ***V3 FINAL  (Read 358532 times)

January 20, 2010, 03:57:45 PM
Reply #960

hahaha

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***

  • 101
Now i'm a little confused. Do I have to use LaurantG's mode to display movie sheet? Is it necessary for MSheet?

In other words, what do I need exactly to have Lilibabe's OSD mod and display movie sheet generated by TViXie?  I'm running WDLXTV 0.57.
« Last Edit: January 20, 2010, 04:06:13 PM by hahaha »

January 20, 2010, 04:23:38 PM
Reply #961

Rev Drew

  • DeSpammer
  • Sr. Member

  • Offline
  • ****

  • 383
Now i'm a little confused. Do I have to use LaurantG's mode to display movie sheet? Is it necessary for MSheet?

In other words, what do I need exactly to have Lilibabe's OSD mod and display movie sheet generated by TViXie?  I'm running WDLXTV 0.57.

I'm running ext3boot 1.03.10FIX by Dexter, lilbabe's simple and unadorned v3, LaurentG's OSD app and all movie sheets work fine.
I also run apple trailers, and the webserver and webserver v2 addons.

FYI, use the "event-osd.app.bin" from the LaurentG app and not another one.
You laugh because I’m different, I laugh because you’re all the same.

namaste

www.supernews.com/super-special/?i=ZxJfObJynPQ=

January 20, 2010, 06:41:04 PM
Reply #962

greenwoodiana

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 5
Great mode, could you make  the V3 2x5 without reflection please?   ;)
Thanks in advance

January 20, 2010, 10:07:16 PM
Reply #963

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
Great mode, could you make  the V3 2x5 without reflection please?   ;)
Thanks in advance

Ok, later, for the final version !
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

January 20, 2010, 11:03:51 PM
Reply #964

midelic

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 3
@lilibabe
I've noticed with your mod cannot play .iso(Mpeg2 unencrypted personal dvd image file) files.If i remove your mod everything plays fine.
I have firmware ext3-1.03.01.Can you confirm this?

January 21, 2010, 12:12:15 AM
Reply #965

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
@lilibabe
I've noticed with your mod cannot play .iso(Mpeg2 unencrypted personal dvd image file) files.If i remove your mod everything plays fine.
I have firmware ext3-1.03.01.Can you confirm this?

Mmmmmh.... very strange ! My mod just changes gfx and xml files, there's no reason you can't play your .iso files with it !! I think it's ok with WDLXTV (but I can't confirm !).
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

January 21, 2010, 12:19:20 AM
Reply #966

~€ kyogoku €~

  • Sr. Member

  • Offline
  • ****

  • 259
  • Personal Text
    ♫..♪♫ One more time, One more chance ♪♫..♪

January 21, 2010, 01:13:49 AM
Reply #967

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

January 21, 2010, 02:56:09 PM
Reply #968

iGreggy

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 6
Hey lilibabe,

found your work yesterday. Your mod is very cool. Checked out V2 & V3. It looks greatful and you get my respect that you do this for us and the wd-community. At the moment I use V3. But got some questions. Is there any possibility to change the menu background? I use the official Firmware with your wdtv.bin but in Windows and Linux (Ubuntu) I cannot open it, donŽt know how. And the text is a little bit too short for my eyes, how can I change this?
Whats about a videopreview for the titles. Is that possible for you or limited by WD or the Sigma chip?
I would be glad if you could help a newbie with this problem.

Good bye
Greggy
« Last Edit: January 21, 2010, 03:03:30 PM by iGreggy »

January 21, 2010, 04:15:38 PM
Reply #969

~€ kyogoku €~

  • Sr. Member

  • Offline
  • ****

  • 259
  • Personal Text
    ♫..♪♫ One more time, One more chance ♪♫..♪
@lilibabe: gosh! How could I miss that? I've been waiting for your answer but I sure miss that one. Ok, do you still need my screenshot? I think I read how to take screenshot here in this forum but I can't find it now.

btw, I havent try your update since I have lots of task at work but I'll it tonight. :)

January 21, 2010, 10:25:35 PM
Reply #970

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
Hey lilibabe,

found your work yesterday. Your mod is very cool. Checked out V2 & V3. It looks greatful and you get my respect that you do this for us and the wd-community. At the moment I use V3. But got some questions. Is there any possibility to change the menu background? I use the official Firmware with your wdtv.bin but in Windows and Linux (Ubuntu) I cannot open it, donŽt know how. And the text is a little bit too short for my eyes, how can I change this?
Whats about a videopreview for the titles. Is that possible for you or limited by WD or the Sigma chip?
I would be glad if you could help a newbie with this problem.

Good bye
Greggy


Mounting the file wdtv.bin was explained several times in this forum...  ;)

Search for something like "sudo mount -t cramfs".

Once done, you can change the background, increase text size, etc.

But there's no way to add a video preview mode with the WDTV1.
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

January 21, 2010, 10:29:13 PM
Reply #971

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
@lilibabe: gosh! How could I miss that? I've been waiting for your answer but I sure miss that one. Ok, do you still need my screenshot? I think I read how to take screenshot here in this forum but I can't find it now.

btw, I havent try your update since I have lots of task at work but I'll it tonight. :)

Maybe selection frame that comes with v3 will be ok for you... Otherwise, make a screenshot and I will see what I can do.
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

January 21, 2010, 11:50:43 PM
Reply #972

~€ kyogoku €~

  • Sr. Member

  • Offline
  • ****

  • 259
  • Personal Text
    ♫..♪♫ One more time, One more chance ♪♫..♪
@lilibabe: gosh! How could I miss that? I've been waiting for your answer but I sure miss that one. Ok, do you still need my screenshot? I think I read how to take screenshot here in this forum but I can't find it now.

btw, I havent try your update since I have lots of task at work but I'll it tonight. :)

Maybe selection frame that comes with v3 will be ok for you... Otherwise, make a screenshot and I will see what I can do.
Ok, I already download the v3, I'll be inform you what the result tonight...
thx again... :)

January 22, 2010, 12:24:47 AM
Reply #973

iGreggy

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 6
Hey lilibabe,

thanks for your answer. IŽll try it today. Hope it will be work :)

January 22, 2010, 02:19:57 AM
Reply #974

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
Hey lilibabe,

thanks for your answer. IŽll try it today. Hope it will be work :)

There's no reason it won't work, I already done it thousands times...
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/