Author Topic: OSD mod : simple (1.03.01) ***V3 FINAL  (Read 358642 times)

November 12, 2009, 12:42:32 AM
Reply #840

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
Sorry, I don't know !

There's always problems with WDLXTV+LaurentG+my mod...
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

November 12, 2009, 02:47:59 AM
Reply #841

PEekhof

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 3
Only thing i wanted to expand the Minimalistic is the backdrop picture.
is there a workaround to add that to minimalistic? just to add  a background picture within a folder?
that's all i want :)

I adore the minimalistic layout it's really awesome!


November 12, 2009, 03:49:14 AM
Reply #842

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
Only thing i wanted to expand the Minimalistic is the backdrop picture.
is there a workaround to add that to minimalistic? just to add  a background picture within a folder?
that's all i want :)

I adore the minimalistic layout it's really awesome!



It's possible to change the bg but not possible to have a different bg for each movie for example.

And I think this mod without the black bg wouldn't look as cool...

But I'm sure other users have succeded to make this mod works with WDLXTV+LaurentG...
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

November 12, 2009, 01:57:22 PM
Reply #843

niclasnj

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 4
Hi!

I have a WD TV. And before i saw this mod i downloaded fe 1.03 from wd homepage. Then i saw that a mod version of 1.03 was availible and i downloaded it but my wd tv didnt find it. So what to do. I tried reset but after it still shows version 1.03. I have a WD external 1 tb Hd vith fat32, so any solutions.Im swedish so i downloaded the version with swedish language.
All i need is the wdtv.bin i downloaded from the Index page, same as in front page, right?

One more question, is it possible to put a textdocument inside where u can write about the movie and what the movie is about?

November 12, 2009, 10:08:01 PM
Reply #844

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
Hi!

I have a WD TV. And before i saw this mod i downloaded fe 1.03 from wd homepage. Then i saw that a mod version of 1.03 was availible and i downloaded it but my wd tv didnt find it. So what to do. I tried reset but after it still shows version 1.03. I have a WD external 1 tb Hd vith fat32, so any solutions.Im swedish so i downloaded the version with swedish language.
All i need is the wdtv.bin i downloaded from the Index page, same as in front page, right?

One more question, is it possible to put a textdocument inside where u can write about the movie and what the movie is about?


Put the file 'wdtv.ver' too, and be sure the version is greater than 1.03.01 (edit the file).

movie.txt = no !
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

November 13, 2009, 02:48:19 AM
Reply #845

niclasnj

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 4
Thanx!

Do u know if the wdlxtv fm work as fw on WDTV?

November 13, 2009, 04:18:59 AM
Reply #846

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
Thanx!

Do u know if the wdlxtv fm work as fw on WDTV?

Yes, of course, it is designed for the wdtv !!
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

November 13, 2009, 09:49:53 AM
Reply #847

niclasnj

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 4
Thanx so very much fo helping a newbie. so one last thing, if i like to have for exampel appeltrailerfs and Movie GUI Builder i download LaurentG and appeltrlerfs? But for trailers i have to have network and is it easier to build Movie GUI Builder with network, so i can download information from IMDB? Can i use both the appeltrailerfs and LaurentG:s WDLXTV Application Pack or is it just for the WDLXTV, i have only a WDTV?
For both this i need to have a flashmemory in my WDTV right, then it doesent work if i take it out?
Is Movie GUI Builder the easiest way to build a nice presentation of your movies? Do i build on my PC, MAC or on my WDTV, Movie GUI Builder is a part LaurentG:s WDLXTV application if i understand things right. I now have Juliojs theme & enhanced but if dont want to have it and change it with Laurent G:s application, is it an easy way to get it out of my WDTV? When i choose video in my fw i can choose between UpnP, but that is empty what is that and how do i use it?
Thanxs again, hope u can get me some answers, thanxs
 

November 13, 2009, 09:57:23 AM
Reply #848

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
Sorry, I can't answer, I'm not using WDLXTV, appletrailers, Laurentg's app,...  :-X

Try to ask your questions in each dedicated topic.
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

November 16, 2009, 06:37:37 AM
Reply #849

Lister of Smeg

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***

  • 111
Lilibabe,

For some reason i cannot eject my NTFS HDD using this OSD. It works fine usually.

It starts the eject process and the circle display comes up.... It stays animated but doesn't do anything. I left it for half an hour but nothing.

I am using WDLXTV 0.5.7 & the LaurentG mod.

Thanks
WDLXTV 0.5.8.1
Titi MSheet Mod v2.1.0
Lilibabe Simple & Unadorned v3 OSD Mod

November 16, 2009, 06:44:36 AM
Reply #850

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
Lilibabe,

For some reason i cannot eject my NTFS HDD using this OSD. It works fine usually.

It starts the eject process and the circle display comes up.... It stays animated but doesn't do anything. I left it for half an hour but nothing.

I am using WDLXTV 0.5.7 & the LaurentG mod.

Thanks

My mod is just a new makeup, so there's no reason it doesn't work. I'm using this mod (standalone version) and it's ok !
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

November 19, 2009, 12:49:19 PM
Reply #851

hahaha

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***

  • 101
Another enhancement, lilibabe
When browing the movies in thumbnail mode, it's really hard to see which one is the current selected one. Only the border of the image was highlighted. I used to have to move the cursor left and right trying to find where it is located. Is there anyway to enhance this? Highlight the whole image or somthing like that to idetify the current image easily. Thanks

November 19, 2009, 11:06:55 PM
Reply #852

microcens

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 17

November 20, 2009, 01:10:13 AM
Reply #853

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
Another enhancement, lilibabe
When browing the movies in thumbnail mode, it's really hard to see which one is the current selected one. Only the border of the image was highlighted. I used to have to move the cursor left and right trying to find where it is located. Is there anyway to enhance this? Highlight the whole image or somthing like that to idetify the current image easily. Thanks

I already have tried countless solutions for this frame border, without ultimate solution...

Too thick border = not very aesthetic
Too thin border = not very readable
Highlight the whole image = not very convincing depending on the image
...

If I remember well (I'm not sure because for now I'm using another mod), there's a small "OK/>" at the bottom of the image, so it should be readable...
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

November 23, 2009, 03:55:41 PM
Reply #854

hahaha

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***

  • 101
Another enhancement, lilibabe
When browing the movies in thumbnail mode, it's really hard to see which one is the current selected one. Only the border of the image was highlighted. I used to have to move the cursor left and right trying to find where it is located. Is there anyway to enhance this? Highlight the whole image or somthing like that to idetify the current image easily. Thanks

I already have tried countless solutions for this frame border, without ultimate solution...

Too thick border = not very aesthetic
Too thin border = not very readable
Highlight the whole image = not very convincing depending on the image
...

If I remember well (I'm not sure because for now I'm using another mod), there's a small "OK/>" at the bottom of the image, so it should be readable...

Is it possible to enlarge the current image a little bit?