Author Topic: OSD mod : simple (1.03.01) ***V3 FINAL  (Read 358513 times)

September 13, 2009, 09:34:41 AM
Reply #555

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
Yeah, the selected movie is kinda hard to see. if we can have this graphic in the thumbnail then it would be great. I have tested V2, Im not sure if this is OSD problem or just my tv screen. When I do the search, the result only shows up 6 movies, the rest are cut off, I still can see the movie number increase when I navigate to 7th or 8th etc. movie.

let me know

Thanks again for great OSD

Since today, I uploaded a new version 2, don't know if you're speaking about this.

I changed selection frame, but still hard to read...

For the search screen, there's 10 items displayed, like browser (list). It works for me, try with the newer version if you used the old one. If the problem persists, maybe this is due to other apps that you use...

Tell me if it's ok, elsewhere, what apps do you use ?
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

September 13, 2009, 09:46:31 AM
Reply #556

goldenflash

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 14
Just installed version 2. All I can say is that lilibabe's mod is way way better that the original OSD. Just a comment, menu text on standard TV are not that readable though they are in LCD. But overall, this is a masterpiece!!! Great work! ;)

September 13, 2009, 09:51:52 AM
Reply #557

mittomen

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 6
thanks the answers :)
lilbabe your osd work with movie sheets???i donwloaded WDTV Movie Sheet Creator and made some,but it isnt work :(
but if i install LaurentG's app your osd stay in my wdtv or overwrite?
ya and which app use for making good sheets?? and work with your osd or laurentg's appz???
[img]http://www.zimagez.com/zimage/c2119.php[img] its in V2,and if yes how can i make it???

September 13, 2009, 10:35:23 AM
Reply #558

Phy

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 5
thanks the answers :)
lilbabe your osd work with movie sheets???i donwloaded WDTV Movie Sheet Creator and made some,but it isnt work :(
but if i install LaurentG's app your osd stay in my wdtv or overwrite?
ya and which app use for making good sheets?? and work with your osd or laurentg's appz???
[img]http://www.zimagez.com/zimage/c2119.php[img] its in V2,and if yes how can i make it???

Im using v2 with My Movie Sheet Display by Titi and its working great.  Im using Movie Gui builder to build my shhets.

I couln't get LG app to work with v2 tho. 

September 13, 2009, 10:52:46 AM
Reply #559

Andrey

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 11
@lilibabe
>Sorry, I can't keep up to date as many versions !
It's bad for me.

>If you want 180x240 px thumbnails, try v2 please !
So I tried both versions. The snapshots are mine.

Okay. Then I try to roll back to the V1.

Is the development of V1 stopped?
« Last Edit: September 13, 2009, 11:32:31 AM by Andrey »

September 13, 2009, 12:06:07 PM
Reply #560

mittomen

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 6


Im using v2 with My Movie Sheet Display by Titi and its working great.  Im using Movie Gui builder to build my sheets.

I couln't get LG app to work with v2 tho. 
[/quote]

you dont use LaurentG's appz?, and where i find Titi's stuff? and installed same way then lilibabe's osd??? sorry im noob for this,I use WDTV Movie Sheet Cretor by beanian i like it more cause its make background not only sofas :D, but in MOvie .... know more data about movies :D

September 13, 2009, 12:54:36 PM
Reply #561

Phy

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 5

you dont use LaurentG's appz?, and where i find Titi's stuff? and installed same way then lilibabe's osd??? sorry im noob for this,I use WDTV Movie Sheet Cretor by beanian i like it more cause its make background not only sofas :D, but in MOvie .... know more data about movies :D

Titi's mod should be in this forums ,search for it.  Just unzip the files to the root then unplug and replug pwr.  Movie Gui builder lets you change the backround. all you have to do is drag a backround pic into it

heres an ex.

http://i31.tinypic.com/2qvrtsg.jpg

September 13, 2009, 01:27:26 PM
Reply #562

mittomen

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 6
thanks a lot :) and where i can find good pics for background?? about in 1200x720 resolution :D
« Last Edit: September 13, 2009, 01:52:32 PM by mittomen »

September 13, 2009, 01:57:03 PM
Reply #563

comando

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 24
Yeah, the selected movie is kinda hard to see. if we can have this graphic in the thumbnail then it would be great. I have tested V2, Im not sure if this is OSD problem or just my tv screen. When I do the search, the result only shows up 6 movies, the rest are cut off, I still can see the movie number increase when I navigate to 7th or 8th etc. movie.

let me know

Thanks again for great OSD

Since today, I uploaded a new version 2, don't know if you're speaking about this.

I changed selection frame, but still hard to read...

For the search screen, there's 10 items displayed, like browser (list). It works for me, try with the newer version if you used the old one. If the problem persists, maybe this is due to other apps that you use...

Tell me if it's ok, elsewhere, what apps do you use ?

It does work fine if I use wdtv.bin file. I don't use any others apps, only this OSD. the way i do is that I copy the content of the file lilibabe.osd.bin into wdlxtv firmware and then flash it to my wdtv.

I am not sure what different between wdtv.bin and lilibabe.osd.bin files? when I flash wdtv.bin file, the search result doesn't show the transparent black box, but if I use lilibabe.osd.bin which contents are copied to wdlxtv firmware, the search result has transparent black box. I think its because of the transparent black box.

let me know

Thanks

September 13, 2009, 05:00:40 PM
Reply #564

pupiponis

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 26
Thanks for Spanish version!!!  ;)

September 13, 2009, 09:20:24 PM
Reply #565

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
Just installed version 2. All I can say is that lilibabe's mod is way way better that the original OSD. Just a comment, menu text on standard TV are not that readable though they are in LCD. But overall, this is a masterpiece!!! Great work! ;)

Yes, maybe too small for CRTs TV ; I simulated 576p on my 32" HDReady TV, it doesn't look good...
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

September 13, 2009, 09:22:30 PM
Reply #566

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
@lilibabe
>Sorry, I can't keep up to date as many versions !
It's bad for me.

>If you want 180x240 px thumbnails, try v2 please !
So I tried both versions. The snapshots are mine.

Okay. Then I try to roll back to the V1.

Is the development of V1 stopped?

Not stopped, but as there's no update from WD, for now there's nothing to do...
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

September 13, 2009, 09:27:27 PM
Reply #567

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
@comando : wdtv.bin contains the entire firmware (as the original one) whereas lilibabe.osd.bin only contains the osd/ directory and its subdirectories. The first is to be used instead of the original fw, the second is to be used with WDLXTV for example.

I think the new version of WDLXTV includes choice for different views (thumbnails size), so maybe my osd mod isn't adapted for all the situations.
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

September 13, 2009, 09:30:53 PM
Reply #568

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
Concerning movie sheets, i don't know why for some it works, for others not... I think there is parameters files, maybe there's something to do there.

I repeat again, i don't use LaurentG's app, nor WDLXTV, so i can't help you ! if someone has a foolproof method...
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

September 14, 2009, 08:51:18 PM
Reply #569

r3m

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 8
Hello lilibabe, the new version 2 comes with the resmu´s script font size?

if it is not added, you may add it to the version in Spanish please?

Thank you Lilibabe.

P.D. I'm working on a theme, I'll show you as I finish it.