Author Topic: OSD mod : simple (1.03.01) ***V3 FINAL  (Read 357689 times)

August 23, 2009, 09:06:01 AM
Reply #375

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
Hi lilibabe!
Mod is nice. You are very talanted designer.

ALL
Can anyone hack firmware in hex editor and change 120 x 180 internal limitations to 162 x 216 or 324 x 432 for lilibabe's osd mod? I haven’t skill enough.

Yes ! i want it too ! If someone explain me, i could do it...

162x216 is not a (real) problem, i don't see a difference of quality, but for 324x432 it's not so good.
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

August 23, 2009, 09:13:27 AM
Reply #376

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
Lilibabe, what do you think about this ?

Using version 0.2, having Lilibabe OSD, LaurentG addons, and more.

When navigating through web interface, some images are missing.
For example, http://192.168.0.249/osdImages/settings_system_browser_list_btn_n.png gives me a blank picture.

Edit : I have blank picture for weather background and for clock baground on my TV too.

Yeah, the lilibabe is missing some images, some are just white/blank. You can now specify another background image in the config, or none. See post for suggestion of a background image.

That's right ! Some unused pictures in user interface were simply filled with white or transparent in order to save space.

To correct that, you can add the missing images of the original firmware or maybe change the xml code.

Maybe i could design these missing pictures but i'm not motivated for now  :o
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

August 23, 2009, 09:35:38 AM
Reply #377

BMD_Online

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***

  • 135
Lilibabe, what do you think about this ?

Using version 0.2, having Lilibabe OSD, LaurentG addons, and more.

When navigating through web interface, some images are missing.
For example, http://192.168.0.249/osdImages/settings_system_browser_list_btn_n.png gives me a blank picture.

Edit : I have blank picture for weather background and for clock baground on my TV too.

Yeah, the lilibabe is missing some images, some are just white/blank. You can now specify another background image in the config, or none. See post for suggestion of a background image.

That's right ! Some unused pictures in user interface were simply filled with white or transparent in order to save space.

To correct that, you can add the missing images of the original firmware or maybe change the xml code.

Maybe i could design these missing pictures but i'm not motivated for now  :o

Can you list which pictures are concerned ?

August 23, 2009, 10:23:21 AM
Reply #378

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
@BMD_Online : i thought it will be easier if YOU list the missing files using by this mod (as i don't use it). But if you can't, i could take a look at this mod and list all the files called...
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

August 24, 2009, 03:15:31 AM
Reply #379

damnhottt

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 12
Is there any way to change the 2x5 so the thumnbails end upp a little larger, like 2x5 or something....i think the 1x3 is to large for me ;)

August 24, 2009, 03:23:51 AM
Reply #380

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
Is there any way to change the 2x5 so the thumnbails end upp a little larger, like 2x5 or something....i think the 1x3 is to large for me ;)

All is possible but if thumbnails will be larger, they will also be higher !

Problem is that there's not so much room in height... Maybe 2x6 in 162x216 pixels could be 2x5 in max 180x240 pixels.
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

August 24, 2009, 10:26:18 AM
Reply #381

kjmurthy

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 36
Hi lilibabe,
Is it possible to add sorting Folders in the "Date Created/Modified" view? When the number of folders increases it really becomes difficult to remember which folders we copied to the HDD. I noticed the "Recent view" in the WDTV menu but it doesn’t seem to show the folder view.
Thanks,
K

August 24, 2009, 10:32:47 AM
Reply #382

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
Hi lilibabe,
Is it possible to add sorting Folders in the "Date Created/Modified" view? When the number of folders increases it really becomes difficult to remember which folders we copied to the HDD. I noticed the "Recent view" in the WDTV menu but it doesn’t seem to show the folder view.
Thanks,
K


Sorry, not possible (at least it is not part of my skills) !
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

August 24, 2009, 06:04:42 PM
Reply #383

hOttt

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 8
Ok! It finish updating the FW btw nice work the translation for Brasilian Portuguese is very good and your layout is much better then the original one. Keep going with this nice work.

There is some minor errors in the translation for Brasilian Portuguese. If you are interesting in correct these errors I can help you so you can fix for your next release.
« Last Edit: August 24, 2009, 07:06:50 PM by hOttt »

August 24, 2009, 09:19:56 PM
Reply #384

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
Ok! It finish updating the FW btw nice work the translation for Brasilian Portuguese is very good and your layout is much better then the original one. Keep going with this nice work.

There is some minor errors in the translation for Brasilian Portuguese. If you are interesting in correct these errors I can help you so you can fix for your next release.

There's no Brasilian Portuguese translation in my mod, only Portugueuse, but if it differs, you can give me the right translation.
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

August 25, 2009, 05:02:25 AM
Reply #385

selos_79

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 25
good work lilibabe....
Copy the file transfer process moving, paste etc. ... Do you when the date will be completed

August 25, 2009, 05:05:42 AM
Reply #386

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
good work lilibabe....
Copy the file transfer process moving, paste etc. ... Do you when the date will be completed

No, i don't because it doesn't depend on me, it's WD job !
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

August 25, 2009, 06:11:12 AM
Reply #387

hOttt

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 8
Hi again Lilibabe he is the minor fixes for Portuguese Language.

Where you have "seconds" you can change to "segundos"

In "Configuração / Video / Subtitle fronteira" where do you have "crosso" you can change to "grosso"

In "Configuração / Fotos" Where do you have ":/Nex" you can change to "Sequência de fotos"

That´s all. Hope to see new releases of your FW soon!!!


August 25, 2009, 08:33:28 AM
Reply #388

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
@hOttt : ok, done, see here : http://wdtv.free.fr/dl/portuguese/normal/

"Grosso" and "Sequência de fotos" were modified, "segundos" was well translated in translation file.

But there's a problem : it seems that translated words aren't all taken into account by the wdtv (wd's fault !). I can't do anything... (see with wd)

If it can comfort you, I have similar problems with French language translation and I think it's similar for other languages !  :'(
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

August 25, 2009, 09:23:28 AM
Reply #389

hOttt

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 8
Tnks!!! I have one question and I have 100% sure that I´m going to ask something stupid or impossible.

There is some mods that can make you put sheets of the movies but you have to put either WDLXTV or ext3-boot FW and load xxxx.bin aplications with a USB Pen-Drive, for example, every time you boot the WDTV. Is there a way to implement this option directly in the FW ? I mean I turn on my WDTV then I put my Pen-Drive with Batman.mkv, Batman.jpg and Batman_sheet.jpg then when I select the movie It shows the sheet then when I click again it starts the movie.