Author Topic: OSD mod : simple (1.03.01) ***V3 FINAL  (Read 358526 times)

August 13, 2009, 03:58:56 PM
Reply #330

jimsta10

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 28
hey lilibabe,

have you tried using this OSD mod on 0.5.6 with webserver addons? has anyone? performance?

im using 0.5.6 with webserver addons and thumbnails enable from movies, and the performance going into folders are slow! i have about 5 other bins in the root. i would like something wtih a much fast response, thats why this thread is a good read, however i love the function on webserver addons...

anyone have any suggestions?

cheers

August 13, 2009, 09:15:36 PM
Reply #331

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
No, i'm not using WDLXTV, just my mod with "normal" firmware.

But I don't think my mod is the cause of these delays, it is lighter than the official fw.
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

August 13, 2009, 11:29:16 PM
Reply #332

jimsta10

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 28
No, i'm not using WDLXTV, just my mod with "normal" firmware.

But I don't think my mod is the cause of these delays, it is lighter than the official fw.

lilibabe,

this is a silly question, do you have things like nfs, ftp, bins working with the original fw and this OSD mod?

thanks

August 13, 2009, 11:38:14 PM
Reply #333

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
No, i'm not using WDLXTV, just my mod with "normal" firmware.

But I don't think my mod is the cause of these delays, it is lighter than the official fw.

lilibabe,

this is a silly question, do you have things like nfs, ftp, bins working with the original fw and this OSD mod?

thanks

No, just the basic functions of the official fw with my skinned ui.
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

August 14, 2009, 01:16:20 AM
Reply #334

pep

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 13
I love this OSD.

But in my opinion, 2x6 thumbs are too small and 1x3 are too big... could you please take into consideration making something intermediate?

August 14, 2009, 01:41:16 AM
Reply #335

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
I love this OSD.

But in my opinion, 2x6 thumbs are too small and 1x3 are too big... could you please take into consideration making something intermediate?

I think you gotta meet this !

Indeed, if we put thumbnails on 2 lines, horizontal space is limited to 6 (because of information banners up and down). It's the same for 1x3. Without taking into account the significant overscan on some tv...

Maybe you can try to :

- reduce the size of these banners
- reduce the horizontal and vertical spacing between thumbnails

This way you can possibly put 2x5 thumbnails with size 192x256px :

- horizontal : 5x200* for thumbnails, 4x15 for horizontal spacing, 2x110 for horizontal margins
- vertical : 2x264* for thumbnails, 1x15 for vertical spacing, 1x90 for top margin, 1x87 for bottom margin

* 203 = 192 for thumbnail + 2x4 for borders
* 264 = 256 + 2x4
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

August 15, 2009, 12:32:29 AM
Reply #336

ronald-petersen

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 13
Hi lilibabe, I never got around to tell you that I love your mod. Thanks for all your work, keep it up!

August 16, 2009, 02:08:29 AM
Reply #337

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
Thank you ronald-petersen and all other ! Yet I rest a little...
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

August 16, 2009, 08:24:15 AM
Reply #338

goldenflash

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 14
This is my small changes to lilibabe UI.
Fontsize increased everywhere for a good view on the big screen (or old CRT ;D ).
I think, lilibabe may take some changes to your skin

http://filekeeper.org/download/browser.php?path=eldrako%2Ftest/







P.S.    Language in the screenshots - Russian, but in the firmware are also other languages.
And sorry for my bad English.

This is very nice. Is there an english menu for this? I like big fonts as I'm using a crt tv.

August 16, 2009, 12:25:41 PM
Reply #339

Shiny

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 14
lilibabe, I really love your osd it looks much nicer than the original osd. Actually I try to use it with b-rad's WDLXTV 0.5.6.2 and from time to time (quite often) the movie does not start. I navigate to my movie, press enter or play, the screen gets black and nothing happens. I ssh into my box, remove the osd.bin by renaming it to something.disabled, reboot and the movies starts on first command.

Do you have any clue on this behaviour?

bye,

Shiny

August 16, 2009, 09:40:54 PM
Reply #340

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
lilibabe, I really love your osd it looks much nicer than the original osd. Actually I try to use it with b-rad's WDLXTV 0.5.6.2 and from time to time (quite often) the movie does not start. I navigate to my movie, press enter or play, the screen gets black and nothing happens. I ssh into my box, remove the osd.bin by renaming it to something.disabled, reboot and the movies starts on first command.

Do you have any clue on this behaviour?

bye,

Shiny

Sorry Shiny, I don't use this fw so i can't answer... Maybe try to ask b-rad why it's incompatible. It seems that with the older b-rad's fw it worked, so he's probably more suited to know what has changed... Maybe he can try my mod with its mod.
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

August 17, 2009, 05:54:30 AM
Reply #341

Shiny

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 14
...
Sorry Shiny, I don't use this fw so i can't answer... Maybe try to ask b-rad why it's incompatible. It seems that with the older b-rad's fw it worked, so he's probably more suited to know what has changed... Maybe he can try my mod with its mod.

I asked him in "his" thread, perhaps b-rad finds some time on this.

August 17, 2009, 07:45:15 AM
Reply #342

goldenflash

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 14
hi lilibabe,

I'm just wondering if it is possible to use resmus' subtitle font size patch on your mod? as that would be super awesome.

thank you

August 17, 2009, 10:21:50 AM
Reply #343

b-rad.cc

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 833
  • Personal Text
    FW Hacker
    • B-RAD
...
Sorry Shiny, I don't use this fw so i can't answer... Maybe try to ask b-rad why it's incompatible. It seems that with the older b-rad's fw it worked, so he's probably more suited to know what has changed... Maybe he can try my mod with its mod.

I asked him in "his" thread, perhaps b-rad finds some time on this.

downloaded and 'installed' right now, workin fine so far. I'll leave it on and use it for a while see if your problem pops up.

Looks nice lili, great job!

August 17, 2009, 11:50:32 AM
Reply #344

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
hi lilibabe,

I'm just wondering if it is possible to use resmus' subtitle font size patch on your mod? as that would be super awesome.

thank you

I think rezmus' patch uses a patched dmaosd. Try replacing this one by the one provided with my mod...
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/