Author Topic: OSD mod : simple (1.03.01) ***V3 FINAL  (Read 358709 times)

July 27, 2009, 10:34:29 PM
Reply #225

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
Since I've been editing my mod, it's becoming increasingly simple  ;)

Now, frame is even smaller and the progress bar is directly integrated in the border.

It may be lack of clarity on a light background but at least you can't say that it's not discrete !

If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

July 27, 2009, 11:20:45 PM
Reply #226

tig3rclaw

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **

  • 56
Hi Lilibabe, could you check if your osd.bin (7 mb file) has some settings correct with languages?

My top menu (video, photo etc..) is in Turkish, only the sub-menu under it is 100% in English.
It would be great to have it all in English.

Is this a setting I can set somewhere?

Or can your compile an fully English version?
Firmware: WDLXTV-0.5.8 (based: 1.03.01)
OSD: Lilibabe version 2 (for 1.03.01)
Apps: NFS +  Wireless-mod-rt.app.bin-1.2.4

July 27, 2009, 11:31:21 PM
Reply #227

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
Hi Lilibabe, could you check if your osd.bin (7 mb file) has some settings correct with languages?

My top menu (video, photo etc..) is in Turkish, only the sub-menu under it is 100% in English.
It would be great to have it all in English.

Is this a setting I can set somewhere?

Or can your compile an fully English version?

ok, i will see that later when at home.

You want Turkish osd.bin or English osd.bin ?
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

July 27, 2009, 11:40:33 PM
Reply #228

tig3rclaw

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **

  • 56
Hi Lilibabe, could you check if your osd.bin (7 mb file) has some settings correct with languages?

My top menu (video, photo etc..) is in Turkish, only the sub-menu under it is 100% in English.
It would be great to have it all in English.

Is this a setting I can set somewhere?

Or can your compile an fully English version?

ok, i will see that later when at home.

You want Turkish osd.bin or English osd.bin ?

Fully English please :)

Sorry to ask you all this, but I really love your work and GUI.
And I am happy to be able to run it now.

Only the language was off.

So if the osd.bin is completely English, then I am very happy :)
Because now it somehow/somewhere decides to show the top menu in Turkish :(

Thank you already for all your effort
Firmware: WDLXTV-0.5.8 (based: 1.03.01)
OSD: Lilibabe version 2 (for 1.03.01)
Apps: NFS +  Wireless-mod-rt.app.bin-1.2.4

July 28, 2009, 12:09:46 AM
Reply #229

BMD_Online

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***

  • 135
the progress bar is directly integrated in the border.

I don't like that, and I'm not sure It will display correctly on CRT TV, or on small TV.


C'est tellement peu lisible que tu as été obligé de préciser "progress bar is directly integrated in the border" dans ta capture. Je crains vraiment que cela ne soit pas visible sur un TV.

July 28, 2009, 12:18:08 AM
Reply #230

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
the progress bar is directly integrated in the border.

I don't like that, and I'm not sure It will display correctly on CRT TV, or on small TV.


C'est tellement peu lisible que tu as été obligé de préciser "progress bar is directly integrated in the border" dans ta capture. Je crains vraiment que cela ne soit pas visible sur un TV.

C'est ce que je pense aussi ! C'était pour tester, c'est visible mais très fin et si le fond est clair ça ne se voit pas très bien. Dommage car c'était l'idéal pour gagner de la place...

Mais j'ai eu une autre idée que je vais tester plus tard...
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

July 28, 2009, 02:28:12 AM
Reply #231

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
@tig3rclaw :

- this version (http://wdtv.free.fr/dl/english/lilibabe.osd.bin) is English
- this version (http://wdtv.free.fr/dl/big_thumbnails/english/lilibabe.osd.bin) is English
- this version (http://wdtv.free.fr/dl/lilibabe.osd.bin) is Turkish

So, it seems there's no Turkglish version !!  ;) Redownload !
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

July 28, 2009, 02:32:53 AM
Reply #232

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
What about this one ?

If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

July 28, 2009, 03:18:20 AM
Reply #233

tig3rclaw

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **

  • 56
@tig3rclaw :

- this version (http://wdtv.free.fr/dl/english/lilibabe.osd.bin) is English
- this version (http://wdtv.free.fr/dl/big_thumbnails/english/lilibabe.osd.bin) is English
- this version (http://wdtv.free.fr/dl/lilibabe.osd.bin) is Turkish

So, it seems there's no Turkglish version !!  ;) Redownload !

lilibabe

the one http://wdtv.free.fr/dl/lilibabe.osd.bin is the biggest one (7mb)
I am using that one, because I only want the osd.bin file.
I thought the biggest one should have all the necessary information in it to get your GUI.

Shouldn't I use that one when I use custom firmware.
Or do you think the 2mb version, which you refer to as English are also sufficient enough?
Do I get your pictures and your movie items then?

Firmware: WDLXTV-0.5.8 (based: 1.03.01)
OSD: Lilibabe version 2 (for 1.03.01)
Apps: NFS +  Wireless-mod-rt.app.bin-1.2.4

July 28, 2009, 03:20:38 AM
Reply #234

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
7mb -> ext3 file system
2mb -> cramfs file system

But these 2 .bin contain exactly the same files, so choose the English one !
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

July 28, 2009, 04:10:27 AM
Reply #235

gsf600y

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 18
the progress bar is directly integrated in the border.
I don't like that, and I'm not sure It will display correctly on CRT TV, or on small TV.
I'm quite sure it would not display very well on a CRT.  Only thick lines and fonts display well. Thin ones just blur and flicker on a CRT.
I do like the look of what you've done though - I just need to buy an HDTV :)

July 28, 2009, 04:23:28 AM
Reply #236

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
the progress bar is directly integrated in the border.
I don't like that, and I'm not sure It will display correctly on CRT TV, or on small TV.
I'm quite sure it would not display very well on a CRT.  Only thick lines and fonts display well. Thin ones just blur and flicker on a CRT.
I do like the look of what you've done though - I just need to buy an HDTV :)

I know but it's hard for me to take all these parameters into consideration : CRT, overscan, maybe one day black&white tv  ;)
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

July 28, 2009, 04:27:46 AM
Reply #237

tig3rclaw

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **

  • 56
the file you recommended is working ok, thank you very much.

Only a small question:, why is that Turkish file 7 mb big, and the normal English one is only 2 mb?
Firmware: WDLXTV-0.5.8 (based: 1.03.01)
OSD: Lilibabe version 2 (for 1.03.01)
Apps: NFS +  Wireless-mod-rt.app.bin-1.2.4

July 28, 2009, 04:36:35 AM
Reply #238

lilibabe

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1462
    • http://wdtv.free.fr/
the file you recommended is working ok, thank you very much.

Only a small question:, why is that Turkish file 7 mb big, and the normal English one is only 2 mb?

cramfs is smaller because it's exactly the size of all the filles ; ext3 could be 7-100-100000mb, it's the user decision !
If you appreciate my work and want to contribute, feel free to donate at http://wdtv.free.fr/

July 28, 2009, 04:50:06 AM
Reply #239

BMD_Online

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***

  • 135
What about this one ?



I like 'play pause...' elements.

Where is the progress bar  ???


An idea, but explained in french :
tu pourrais utiliser la partie basse de ton panel, celle ou tu as écrit "pause play stop..." comme barre de progression.
Au départ, le fond est simplement gris, et se remplit de bleu (ou autre) au fur et à mesure de l'avancement du film.
Ou, même idée mais en utilisant la partie du haut, où le titre du film est écrit.