Author Topic: WDTV Software Update 1.02.10  (Read 104091 times)

July 04, 2009, 05:09:57 PM
Reply #45

BMTH

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 1
Damn, every 1.02.x update has errors with the subtitles :s if the subtitle contains 2 lines of text it will only show the first line and skip the 2nd one :s

I hope they are going to fix this in the next release

July 05, 2009, 04:56:20 AM
Reply #46

Xinot

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 7
Damn, every 1.02.x update has errors with the subtitles :s if the subtitle contains 2 lines of text it will only show the first line and skip the 2nd one :s

I hope they are going to fix this in the next release

Not here. Simple .srt files works ok.  ???

July 05, 2009, 09:35:49 PM
Reply #47

~ kyogoku ~

  • Sr. Member

  • Offline
  • ****

  • 259
  • Personal Text
    ♫..♪♫ One more time, One more chance ♪♫..♪
Damn, every 1.02.x update has errors with the subtitles :s if the subtitle contains 2 lines of text it will only show the first line and skip the 2nd one :s

I hope they are going to fix this in the next release

Not here. Simple .srt files works ok.  ???

i think what BMTH means is the sub for the MKV file. i find that error too on many of my MKV collection. i also hope that they will fix it soon....

this kind of sub usually appear when another conversation is being done in background sound and the sub is supposed to display this background conversation too. but in WDTV it only display the last one. depending on the time frame.

July 06, 2009, 03:47:44 PM
Reply #48

bozint

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 8
Hello WD TV community!

This is my very first post and I just wanted to ask you guys something. I ordered my WDTV couple of days ago and getting it tomorrow. Thing is, I don't know which FW is on it when I get it. I read a lot on the forum before posting and I read some peeps complaining about sync issues in MKVs and some other cons.

So, my question is: Can I find an archive of all the firmwares somewhere, in case I am not satisfied with the latest official one? I read that the 1.02.03 has been used by many people and is considered as "a good one".

Sorry if i misplaced this post and thanks for some reply in advance.

Cheers!

July 06, 2009, 04:30:40 PM
Reply #49

ahbf09

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 13

July 06, 2009, 04:33:10 PM
Reply #50

bozint

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 8

July 14, 2009, 11:15:19 PM
Reply #51

joolz

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 1
hi guys... is there anyway to timeshift?

i.e: i wanna open a movie thats 3h long but skip to 1h33m4s ??


July 15, 2009, 12:05:24 AM
Reply #52

bobosquishy

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***

  • 202
hi guys... is there anyway to timeshift?

i.e: i wanna open a movie thats 3h long but skip to 1h33m4s ??

Nope.  But, http://wdtv.uservoice.com/pages/17442-general/suggestions/182988-go-to-a-precise-time-on-a-movie

Lots of other requests.  You should probably take a look around while you're there.
I reserve the right to ignore you for any reason.

July 15, 2009, 11:17:05 AM
Reply #53

Anthony

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 10
hi guys... is there anyway to timeshift?

i.e: i wanna open a movie thats 3h long but skip to 1h33m4s ??

Nope.  But, http://wdtv.uservoice.com/pages/17442-general/suggestions/182988-go-to-a-precise-time-on-a-movie

Lots of other requests.  You should probably take a look around while you're there.

Start playing the movie, press fast forward once (2x), then click the Next button, each time you do it jumps 10 minutes forward so do this 12 times, then press play.... then fast forward at 2x to your desired point.

I hope this helps.

July 23, 2009, 08:26:13 AM
Reply #54

B5Fan

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***

  • 182
You are comparing a $100 box to a $400 box.  Image if WD upgraded the WDTV with enough stuff to make it $400, that would be a killer box.

MOD NOTE: I deleted the post (and the USER) referenced in this message as the other poster was an abusive a-hole.  ;)
« Last Edit: July 23, 2009, 11:07:06 AM by jayallan »

July 23, 2009, 07:06:37 PM
Reply #55

~ kyogoku ~

  • Sr. Member

  • Offline
  • ****

  • 259
  • Personal Text
    ♫..♪♫ One more time, One more chance ♪♫..♪
one of my reason to buy WDTV, other than the price, is because the wd team is (considerately) active to release the firmware update. And I do hove that they keep the good work... :)

July 24, 2009, 10:33:40 AM
Reply #56

B5Fan

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***

  • 182
You are comparing a $100 box to a $400 box.  Image if WD upgraded the WDTV with enough stuff to make it $400, that would be a killer box.

MOD NOTE: I deleted the post (and the USER) referenced in this message as the other poster was an abusive a-hole.  ;)

Thanks MOD.  I hate it when people buy something, complain that it can't do things it was never meant to, then compare it to a product in a completely different class.

July 24, 2009, 12:23:46 PM
Reply #57

jayallan

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1175
    • Jay Allan Photo
I don't have a problem complaining when it is justified. The poster was a jerk.  He was complaining that WD never does anything or listens to anyone, which is obviously completely incorrect.  And comparing a $100 item to a $400 item is exactly like comparing a $25k Toyota Camry to a $100K Ferrari.  Its just idiotic.   ;D
WDTV LIVE with current official FW > HDMI > DVDO > Sony CRT Projector 150" 16/9 screen.  Toslink audio to Yamaha DTS receiver. No Network set up yet.

July 24, 2009, 02:52:31 PM
Reply #58

B5Fan

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***

  • 182
Glad we have a level minded MOD on this forum.  Keep up the good work.

July 24, 2009, 04:45:00 PM
Reply #59

bobosquishy

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***

  • 202
Glad we have a level minded MOD on this forum.  Keep up the good work.

Suck-up!   :-*
I reserve the right to ignore you for any reason.